

## 2016 NOMINATING COMMITTEE, COUGAR CLUB BOARD RECOMMENDATIONS

**Board Chair: Chris Skipper** 

Committee Members Present: Jean Johnson, Marshall Miller, Nancy Hahn Committee Members Not Present: Danny Johnson, Marc Stein Non-Voting Staff Members Present: Michele Wolfert, Derek Davis Committee Meeting for Vote: April 6, 2016 Full Board Review: April 14, 2016

## Article IX- Election of Board of Directors

- Section 1. The Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the President, consist of five members of the Board, and be approved by the Executive Committee. The five members of this committee must not be in a position to renominate themselves to the Board or Executive Committee.
- Section 2. The Cougar Club staff will send out information to all Cougar Club members regarding the Board nominating process prior to the annual meeting.
- Section 3. The Nominating Committee, along with the Executive Director, will review all interested candidates and vote on the final names to fill the open Board positions as well as the Secretary, Treasurer, and President-Elect. The Executive Director does not have a vote but is involved as a resource. The final names are brought to the full Cougar Club Board for review and then to the annual meeting for confirmation by a majority vote. Nominations may be made from the floor during the annual meeting. The slate as proposed by the Nominating Committee shall be sent to each member at least 10 days prior to the annual meeting.
- Section 4. The officers and board shall be elected at the annual meeting of the organization by a majority vote.

The Nominating Committee would like to recommend the following nominees to begin service on the Board beginning on July 1, 2016:

- Adam Griffin
- Frank Kenan
- Ross Miller
- · Will Sherrod
- Ginger Selby

The following members have been nominated to serve an additional two year term:

- Joey Foxhall
- Barb Hallberg
- Val Morris
- Tim Scofield
- Marc Stein

The following will remain as members of the Board because of their role as an Officer, Past President or Presidential Appointee:

- Tomi Youngblood
- JJ Lamberson